Winning From Second

The Committee for Geelong held its Annual General Meeting held at Truffleduck on Wednesday 23 November. During the AGM the Committee announced Pat Murnane of Bendigo Bank as the recipient of its 2016 Annual Leadership Award. Pat remains the driving force behind Geelong Connected Communities and has made a real difference to Geelong. The event also incorporated the launch of the Committee’s international research paper “Winning From Second: What Geelong Can Learn From International Second Cities”, which was compiled with the assistance of the United Nations Global Compact - Cities Programme and RMIT’s Centre for Urban Research, and with support from the Commonwealth Bank.

Photos by: Committee for Geelong

Hannah Martin Kate Betts
Glenn Campbell Dara Karlusic
Paul Rawson Adam Cunningham Michael De Stefano
Jarrod Malone Brett Luxford Keith Fagg Kas Szakiel
Kas Szakiel Helen Vaughan Rosemary White
Helen Vaughan Ashley Clearihan Rebecca Casson
Mike McKinstry Stephen Fernandes Paul Murphy
Roger Grant Kathy Timmins Christine Silvestroni
Dan Simmonds Pat Murnane Rebecca Casson
David Lee Peter Serra Kris Wilson
Robert Hunter Julie Hunter Michael Betts Rosemary White

Feature Image Courtesy: Tract Consulting
Website by Red Onion Creative