10 Years of Leadership

The Committee for Geelong celebrated 10 years of the leadership programs on Thursday 10 November with a leadership conference and gala reception. Since 2006, the Committee for Geelong has delivered leadership programs to support Geelong's transformation by developing the capacity and influence of regional leaders. Over 150 of the Committee’s Leaders Alumni and Members gathered at The Pier to celebrate the significant milestone supported by Bendigo Bank. 

The conference had a range of keynote speakers including Australian Centre for Rural Entrepreneurship CEO Matt Pfahlert, author and academic Professor Amanda Sinclair, Victorian Regional Channels Authority Chairperson Kate Roffey, Geelong Cats CEO Brian Cook and Regional Development Victoria - Regional Director Barwon South West - Unni Menon.

Photos by Committee for Geelong

Juliet Williams Ingrid Hindell  Stephen Fernandes
Nandi Young Ursula Irwin Lynne Foreman Lucinda Tucker  Pam Lynch
Alan Shurey Wes Self Simon White
Clinton Fraser  Fleur Mansfield
Peter Dorling  Terry Barrow
Unni Menon  Brian Cook
Greg Haynes  Stuart Christie
Dan Simmonds  Jean Paul
Robert Hunter Darren Saunders Julie Hunter Clinton Fraser  Kevin Roache
Richard Lyle Prof Amanda Sinclair  Kelly Clifford
Chris Niven Mel Pearce  Tim Secombe
Chelsea McConville Ruth Payne Kate Milburn Sarah Auld
Frank Costa Peter Serra  Kathy Alexander

Feature Image Courtesy: Tract Consulting
Website by Red Onion Creative